Judge’s Education

The Judges’ Education Committee (JEC) is charged with the preparation, organization, and presentation of educational seminars and provides ringside mentoring for judges or prospective judges of Irish Terriers. Below is a link to a self-study guide designed for use with the Breed Standard. This educational tool emphasizes what to look for quickly regarding the outline, head, coat, gait and temperament that define breed type in Irish Terriers.

Also below is a listing of all members qualified to present seminars and mentor judges.

Guide to Judging Irish Terriers – DOWNLOAD

                                                                  2018 Current Mentors

http://itca.info/wp-content/uploads/MENTORS-15JAN18.jpg  DOWNLOAD HERE

FIRST NAME

LAST NAME

CITY

STATE

PHONE

EMAIL

Donald W.

Brouillette

Wrentham

MA

(508) 384-2689

donbrouillette@verizon.net

John

Childers

McKinney

TX

(214) 288-8296

baystonestill@att.net

Gale K.

Cummings

Norton

MA

(508) 285-9655

terrier.itca@verizon.net

Robert

Geddes Jr.

Sugar Grove

IL

(630) 466-5511

D1am0nd@aol.com

Eleanor

Hillegeist

Bethesda

MD

(301) 229-1593

hillegeiste@gmail.com

Michael A.

Kowalczuk

Windham

CT

(860) 465-9185

kowalczukm@charter.net

Thea F.

Lahti

New London

NH

(603) 526-6209

tlahti1@comcast.net

Ian

MacDonald

Ilderton

Ontario

(519) 666-0195

imacd@uwo.ca

Diana

Martin

Sonoma

CA

(707) 938-4698

Begorrasdoitall@aol.com

Edward

Nagel Jr.

Richmond

TX

(281) 346-2576

men@ExmarOffshore.com

Douglas

Rapport

Leesburg

VA

(571) 216-2491

drapport@irish-terrier.com

Cory

Rivera

Perris

CA

(951) 943-4396

trackways@msn.com

Rose Marie

Saporito

Exton

PA

(610) 363-7088

RM5450@aol.com

Terri

Vandezande

Hudson

MI

(517) 547-3777

terrivandezande@comcast.net

Ellis F.

West

Houston

TX

(713) 697-9664

e.f.west1@att.net