ITCA 2020-2021 Committees and Chairs



CommitteeChairMembersBOG Liason
AKC DelegateThea Lahti President
AKC Gazette ColumnistEllis West Corr Sec
ArchivesMike KowalczukSusan BednarJudi McMahon
Auction and RaffleTerri VandeZaneBob Durant
Paula Durant
Audit CommitteeSusie MollerJane Smolley, Tim PeppardPresident
Breed MentorGale Cummings President
Breeder ReferralJane DiPietro President
Conformation Awards CompilerSusan Bednar Corresponding Secretary
General Education &
Membership Mentor
Maureen PeppardJames Via
AKC  Orlando MTB Chair
Vice President
Health & ResearchIan MacDonaldCystinuria Committee Joe Metz, Chair Kelly Edwards Terri VandeZandePresident
HistorianMike Kowalczuk Judi McMahon
Judges EducationGale Cummings (MA)2021      Kelly Edwards (MD)                Thea Lahti (NH)President
  2022      Ellis West (TX)
               Ian MacDonald (ON/CA)
  2023      Mike Kowalczuk (CT)
               Rose Marie Saporito (PA)
Judges Mentoring ProgramGale Cummings President
Judges SelectionShari Halldane, ChairMarcia Felce Michael FelceRochelle Nagel
Legislative LiasonLindsay Newhauser President
MCKC AdvertisingJan Moller Vice President
Membership SecretaryJames Lee Treasurer
New MediaKathy RothStuart Cartwright
David Salcido
Recording Secretary
NewsletterNina Warren Corresponding Secretary
Nominating CommitteePatrick Beyrow (IL)Regumbah Connolly Barry VandeZande Kelly Edwards (Alternate) Kelly McDermott Wamsler (Alternate)President
Performance CommitteeDebbie Constant President
Performance Awards CompilerAmy Collini Debbie Constant
Reproduction Bank Project
(Ad Hoc)
Rose Marie Saporto, ChairRobert Carusi
Terry Cassidy
Sean Mansfeld
Nina Warren
Rescue CommitteeKathy Blaesing (MI) (2021)Nakita Moffitt (OK) Recorder Linda Honey (CA) Thea Lahti (NH) James Via (FL)President
Specialty Show CoordinatorRochelle Nagel Vice President
Trophy Chair & LibrarianHeidi Sharp Vice President
Trophy Fund SolicitationTerri VandeZande Treasurer
Trophy Review Committee – ConformationMike KowalczukRochelle Nagel
Terri VandeZande
Conformation Compiler Chair
Trophy Review Committee – PerformanceDebbie ConstantKathy RothPerformance Committee Chair

BIDDING BEGINS FRIDAY, JANUARY 13th, 2022 at 12:00 am
As most of you know, 2022 is a very special year for the ITCA. We will be celebrating our 125th Anniversary. To help make the 125th ITCA Anniversary National Specialty Show extra special, we are offering significantly
upgraded take-home prizes. It is our hope this sponsorship auction will help offset the higher cost of trophies
and at the same time make the 125th National Specialty a spectacular historical event!
Here is how it works:
ITCA has provided below a list and photos of its top take-home prizes, including upgraded framed rosettes. If
you would like to sponsor the offering of one of these prizes, you can submit bids on one or more of the listed
take-home prizes. All winning sponsorships of take-home prizes offered in the auction will be listed in the show
catalog as offered by the ITCA and the winning sponsor. If you are the winning sponsor of a one or more
trophies, you may offer the prize in your name, or you can honor a Heart Dog, Mentor or Friend. Group
Sponsors are limited to four individual names.
Bids Open at 12:00 am (Eastern) January 13, 2022
and will close 11:59 pm (Eastern) on February 28, 2022
Bidding is open to Individuals and ITCA Regional Clubs
We will accept bids on our FACEBOOK page and via e-mail at The leading bid for
sponsorship of each take-home prize will be updated every few days via email and on Facebook.